CFA CFA Level 1 help!!

help!!

• Author
      ::

Will I be able to clear level1 exam,dec 2014 if I am starting prep only now??

• Up

Depending on how much time you leave for taking mocks before the exam, you’ve got between 52 and 80 days to go to the exam (simple maths based on weeks to go +/- a few days either way for rounding). Think you can commit between 3hrs 45 and 5hrs 45mins in a day to hit the 300 to read all of the curriculum?
      It must be possible or CFAI wouldn’t let you register. The question is, would it fit your current schedule to do it?

• Up

@Zee Yay!! Thank you so much! :smiley: 

• Up

@Babeena

Hey! I can actually relate to what you’re going through because I went through something similar yesterday. I started studying a couple of weeks back and my progress hasn’t been as fast as I had expected. I started having a major panic attack. Thoughts like – Jess, you must be crazy. Why did you sign up for December? Why did you wanna hurry! You could’ve signed up for June and done things slowly.  You’re clearly not strong enough, smart enough, organized enough, dedicated enough etc etc to do this. (And this has not happened just yesterday. I get these thoughts time and again.)

Then, I got a little annoyed at my own negative thinking and told my thoughts to STFU. I went out for a run and came back more determined. I told myself that since I had signed up for the December 2014 exam anyway, what’s the harm in giving everything I’ve got towards studying for it? Also, another motivator for me is that I paid hell lot of money for this exam and prep materials. Too late for me to change my decision now!