CFA CFA General Am i Eligible for CFA Certification

Am i Eligible for CFA Certification

• Author
      ::

Hey Friends,
      Hope you are all doing great.
      I am new pal here having some doubts about the CFA certification. Below is my Background
      I am from INDIA and i am a Bachelor of Engineering Graduate and have 5 Plus years of Experience in Information Technology working in MNC. Now i am planning to shift my career towards Finance and i came across CFA certification.
      I have the below questionnaire about my Eligibility and career path after achieving the CFA certification.
      1. Am i Eligible to write the CFA Exams with my Study and Work Experience Background
      2. Is it easy to pass the exams for the guy like me who is basically from Technology background
      3. As i am planning to shift the career from Technology to Finance domain , how would be the career in future
      4. What will be the Salary packages that i will be getting if i have the CFA certification
      5. Will my experience be considered as relevant in future for Job opportunities or i will be considered as Fresher once i have the CFA certification.

Please comment with your answers for my questions , Your replies are really appreciated.
      Thank you very much in advance for Reading my post and commenting with your answers.

Participant
        • CFA Level 2
        Up

The CFA is more of a top level certification than an entry level way to enter the field.  I would say the best first step is to seek employment in the financial field.  You can’t get the charter without experience anyway and you may find you don’t enjoy it.  For many, the first step is to get securities licensed.

Participant
          • CFA Level 2
          Up