CFA CFA Level 2 Restarting Level 2 – my declaration of war

Restarting Level 2 – my declaration of war

• Author
      ::

Failed last year – that was pretty unexpected and also a terrible feeling. A lot of us aren’t used to failing so it’s pretty crap to experience it and not easy to think about redoing the whole thing all over again.

It’s tough, but I’ve decided to go back at it for Level 2. Figured that I have an advantage this time since I spent all of last year studying Level 2 as well. Starting earlier this year to take no chances.

Bring it on!!!!!

• Up

That’s true @Fabian @robgeoalc first attempt was pretty good experience this time I bet you gonna make it. This is my first attempt Level II, I like to hear inspired guys like you to get motivated. I wish you best of luck guys, lets get this thing going!!!!

• Up

That’s the spirit @fabian, @robgeoalc! Never, ever, ever, ever, give up 🙂
      =D>

Participant
        • CFA Level 2
        Up

fabian, you are not alone! I also failed level 2 last June, having got the magical ‘congratulations’ email in late January for level 1 I decided to go straight into level 2, getting the ‘we regret to inform you’ email in July was a real kick in the minerals.. but I too have picked myself up and have already started studying for 2014.. Hope the studies go well for you.. Bring it on indeed!

• Up

Ah, my old post. Am feeling pretty good for this time around!

Keymaster
          • CFA Charterholder
          Up

@toeknee9121‌ so you’ll have one month for review/practice exams? If so, I think it is possible, but L2 is very tough. I think the key dependency is how well you would have covered the syllabus at T-1 month: if you largely do not need to review the curriculum and can proceed to practice exams fully, it should be fine.

But put in extra effort all the same, because – L2!! Hope that helps.

• Up

Props to those who have had to retake it and passed. Shows character!

Participant
            • CFA Level 3